24th SP Sports Awards a success

first_img138 nominations were received this year for the 11 different categories.Australian professional basketballer and sports icon, Lauren Jackson was the guest speaker on the night.The awards on the night went to:Male Athlete of the Year: Ryan Pini, Female Athlete of the Year: Linda Pulsan, Team of the Year: Women’s Va’a V12 Team, National Performance of the Year: Lae City Dwellers, Community Sports Initiative: New Ireland Triathlon Association, Junior Male Athlete of the Year: Thadeus Katua, Junior Female Athlete of the Year: Violet Apisah, Best Sportsperson with a Disability: Sent Anis, Sports Official of the Year: Johnathan Kassman, Sports Media of the Year: NBC- 2015 Pacific Games Radio Coverage, Sports Photo of the Year: “For You PNG” – Mark Talia – Toea Wisil 100m Finish.Photo Credit: SP Brewerylast_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Posted by: admin on

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,